The Song of All Songs

I'm just a girl who loves; let me show you my world.

Busy Bees

Leave a comment

I’ve got a lot going on in my life right now.

I’ve got a new full-time job (my first actual permanent, not-during-studies job); I’ve convinced my tastebuds that I like tea; I’ve still got 18 whole books to read; I am in the process of revamping my entire wardrobe in order to go from college student to professional woman (and let me tell you, that is not a cheap process); I’m saving up for a new computer; I’m saving up to move out of my parents; I’m buying my car off my dad; and I’m finally going to start to be able to go to church again.

It’s probably not all that much – I was thinking about it earlier, and I realized how nice it was to come home after a full day and not have to worry about homework or assignments or studying for exams. I can read for leisure without feeling guilty. I can watch TV without also watching the time. I can take my time to eat instead of just skipping supper. I can go to bed when I want (meaning at 8:30 at night instead of 2:00 in the morning).

Doing all of this made me realize that I really truly did need this break from school. I haven’t given up on school, for I do miss it somewhat, and I think that feeling will only grow as time passes. But this time will only make me appreciate it more once I start up again. Even if it is only part time.

Author: katmorrissette

I am just a girl who loves. Let me show you my world.

Leave a Reply

